HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   1960/61  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1960/61

Div 1

42 14 5 2 58 20 4 4 13 30 56 45 7th Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 24 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-4
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 Everton Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-4
Mon Sep 5 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 14 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 6-1
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 3-5
Wed Oct 19 LC 1 Exeter City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-2
Mon Oct 24 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Wed Oct 26 LC 1 replay Exeter City Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Wed Nov 2 LC 2 Bradford City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Fulham Away Drew 4-4
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 6-0
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 5-1
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-0
Mon Jan 16 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-6
Sat Jan 28 FAC 4 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 1 FAC 4 replay Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 2-7
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 18 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 3-1
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-5
Fri Mar 31 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 3-1
Mon Apr 3 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 12 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 6-0
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 4-2
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Drew 3-3

 

Manchester United (as Newton Heath) joined the Football League in 1892. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
(and in the Football Alliance prior to joining the Football League)
click on...


 Manchester United

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk