HOME

MANCHESTER CITY    1961/62  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1961/62

Div 1

42 11 3 7 46 38 6 4 11 32 43 41 12th Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-1
Wed Aug 23 Division 1 Fulham Away Won 4-3
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 4-2
Wed Aug 30 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 6 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-3
Mon Sep 11   LC 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 20 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 3-5
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 3-0
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 6   FAC 3 Notts County Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 3-6
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 27   FAC 4 Everton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 0-2
Wed Feb 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 6-2
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 4-0
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 11 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Fri Apr 20 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 1-3
Mon Apr 23 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
                 

 


It's rare for a referee to be late arriving at a match but when Mr Kirkham's train was delayed a fixture
between Sunderland and Derby County proved
to be a unique encounter -
The Match of 3 Halves.


The full story - click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk