HOME

SHEFFIELD UNITED   1961/62  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1961/62

Div 1

42 13 5 3 37 23 6 4 11 24 46 47 5th   Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Wed Aug 23 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Mon Aug 28 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 2    Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-2
Mon Sep 4 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-6
Wed Sep 13 LC 1 Fulham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 1-4
Mon Sep 25 LC 1 replay Fulham Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-1
Mon Oct 2 LC 2 Newcastle United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-4
Wed Oct 11 LC 2 replay Newcastle United Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Fulham Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Mon Nov 13 LC 3 Portsmouth Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Fri Dec 22 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Bury Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 10 FAC 3 replay Bury Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Mon Jan 15 FAC 3 2nd replay Bury Neutral* Won 2-0
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Peterborough United Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-1
Tue Feb 6 LC 5 Blackpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 17 FAC 5 Norwich City Home Won 3-1
Tue Feb 20 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 10 FAC 6 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Wed Mar 14 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 2-5
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
Tue Mar 27 LC 5 replay Blackpool Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 3 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 4-2
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 9 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 21     Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 23     Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 24     Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 28     Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
* The FA Cup 3rd Round 2nd replay between Sheffield United and Bury was played at Hillsborough, Sheffield Wednesday FC.
Sheffield United had a bye in the 4th Round of the League Cup in 1961/62.

 

Question:

The League 1 match between Bradford City and
Bristol Rovers on September 17th 2016 was held up for several minutes when ref Andy Haines took the players off the pitch because of health and safety fears. What was causing the problem?


Click for Answer



For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk