HOME

ARSENAL   1962/63  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1962/63

Div 1

42 11 4 6 44 33 7 6 8 42 44 46 7th Table
 
Sat Aug 18 Division 1 Leyton Orient Away Won 2-1
Tue Aug 21 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 29 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 4 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2
Mon Sep 10 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Fulham Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 4-4
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 5-4
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 5-5
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Wed Nov 14 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Leyton Orient Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 22   Division 1 Manchester United Away Abandoned*
Wed Jan 30 FAC 3 Oxford United Home Won 5-1
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 16 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 4-0
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 2-2
Tue Mar 12 FAC 4 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 16 FAC 5 Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
Tue Mar 26 Division 1 Everton Home Won 4-3
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 8 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Fri Apr 12 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-2
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 3-3
Mon Apr 15 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 2-3
Wed Apr 24 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 27 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 2-3
Mon May 6 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 3-2
Sat May 11 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 2-3
Tue May 14 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 3-0
Sat May 18 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-2
Arsenal did not enter the League Cup competition in 1962/63.

*  The Manchester United v Arsenal First Division match played on Saturday December 22nd 1962 was abandoned after 57 minutes due to fog. Arsenal were leading 1-0 at the time - match void.

 

Arsenal
joined the Football League in 1893. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
click on...


 Arsenal

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk