HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1963/64  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1963/64

Div 2

42 12 4 5 50 27 6 6 9 34 39 46 6th Table
Sat Aug 24 Division 2 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-2
Wed Aug 28 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 31 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Won 2-1
Wed Sep 4 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 7 Division 2 Leeds United Home Won 3-2
Tue Sep 10 Division 2 Swindon Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 14 Division 2 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Wed Sep 18 Division 2 Swindon Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 21 Division 2 Northampton Town Home Won 3-0
Wed Sep 25     LC 2 Carlisle United Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 28 Division 2 Bury Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 5 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 1-3
Wed Oct 9   Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 12 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 16     LC 3 Hull City Away Won 3-0
Sat Oct 19 Division 2 Preston North End Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 26     Division 2 Derby County Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 9 Division 2 Southampton Away Lost 2-4
Sat Nov 23 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3
Wed Nov 27     LC 4 Leeds United Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Won 5-2
Sat Dec 7 Division 2 Leyton Orient Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 14 Division 2 Portsmouth Away Drew 2-2
Tue Dec 17     LC 5 Notts County Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 21 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Won 6-1
Thu Dec 26 Division 2 Scunthorpe United Home Won 8-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 2 Southend United Away Won 4-2
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Swindon Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 11 Division 2 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 15     LC Semi - 1 Leg Stoke City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 18 Division 2 Sunderland Home Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 1 Division 2 Northampton Town Away Lost 1-2
Wed Feb 5     LC Semi - 2 Leg Stoke City Home Won 1-0  (1-2 aggregate)
Sat Feb 8 Division 2 Bury Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 15 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 3-4
Sat Feb 22 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 29 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 7 Division 2 Derby County Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 14 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 17 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 21 Division 2 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Fri Mar 27 Division 2 Norwich City Home Won 5-0
Sat Mar 28 Division 2 Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Mon Mar 30 Division 2 Norwich City Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 11 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 2 Leyton Orient Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 25 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Drew 3-3
             

 

Question:

He played for 14 clubs (including Doncaster, Crewe and Plymouth) before becoming assistant manager of Colchester, manager of Norwich and then manager of his national side. Who? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk