HOME

 

ARSENAL   1964/65  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1964/65

Div 1

42 11 5 5 42 31 6 2 13 27 44 41 13th Table
 
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 2-3
Tue Aug 25 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-1
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 8 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Wed Sep 16 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 6 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 3-2
Wed Nov 11 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Fulham Away Won 4-3
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 3-2
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Darlington Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 4-3
Sat Jan 30 FAC 4 Peterborough United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 2-0
Tue Feb 23 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 6 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-0
Fri Apr 16 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 19 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 26 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-3
Arsenal did not enter the League Cup competition in 1964/65.

 


Did You Know.....

..that two Leicester City players once scored a unique goal - a shared own goal!

Read more about this and other
Own Goal
facts and figures...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk