HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1965/66  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1965/66

Div 2

42 14 7 0 40 14 8 8 5 36 30 59 1st Promoted Table
Sat Aug 21 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 25 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 28 Division 2 Bristol City Home Drew 2-2
Mon Aug 30 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 4-2
Sat Sep 4 Division 2 Coventry City Away Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 11 Division 2 Carlisle United Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 15 Division 2 Norwich City Away Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 18 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Lost 3-4
Wed Sep 22     LC 2 Leicester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 25 Division 2 Derby County Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 2 Division 2 Southampton Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 9 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 0-0
Wed Oct 13     LC 3 Coventry City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 16 Division 2 Crystal Palace Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 23 Division 2 Preston North End Away Won 3-0
Wed Oct 27 Division 2 Norwich City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 30     Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 6 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 13 Division 2 Portsmouth Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 20 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 27 Division 2 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 4 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 11 Division 2 Leyton Orient Home Won 5-0
Sat Dec 18 Division 2 Crystal Palace Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 1 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 8 Division 2 Portsmouth Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 12 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 15 Division 2 Preston North End Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 22     FAC 3 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Mon Jan 24     FAC 3 replay Blackpool Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 29 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 5 Division 2 Bristol City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 12     FAC 4 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 19 Division 2 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 26 Division 2 Carlisle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 5     FAC 5 Leicester City Home Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 9     FAC 5 replay Leicester City Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 12 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 19 Division 2 Derby County Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 26     FAC 6 Everton Home Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 29     FAC 6 replay Everton Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 2 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 5     FAC 6 2nd replay Everton Neutral* Lost 0-2
Fri Apr 8 Division 2 Bury Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 12 Division 2 Bury Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 16 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 23 Division 2 Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 30 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Won 3-1
Wed  May 4 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Won 1-0
Sat May 7 Division 2 Leyton Orient Away Drew 2-2
Fri May 13 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Won 3-2
Wed May 18 Division 2 Southampton Home Drew 0-0
             
* Manchester City's FA Cup 6th Round second replay against Everton was played at Molineux, Wolverhampton Wanderers FC.
                   
                   

 

Question:
Name the former Scottish international footballer with the Christian names of 'Robert Primrose'.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk