HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1967/68  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1967/68

Div 1

42 17 2 2 52 16 9 4 8 34 27 58 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 23 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-3
Wed Aug 30 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 4-2
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 6 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 3-0
Wed Sep 13 LC 2 Leicester City Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 5-2
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 11 LC 3 Blackpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 2-0
Wed Oct 18 LC 3 replay Blackpool Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Fulham Away Won 4-2
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Wed Nov 1 LC 4 Fulham Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 6-0
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 4-2
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 4-2
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 6 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 27 FAC 3 Reading Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 31 FAC 3 replay Reading Away Won 7-0
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 17 FAC 4 Leicester City Home Drew 0-0
Mon Feb 19 FAC 4 replay Leicester City Away Lost 3-4
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 5-1
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 27 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-1
Fri Apr 12 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-0
Tue Apr 16 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Thu Apr 25 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 29 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-0
Sat May 4 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Sat May 11 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 4-3

 

Manchester City
joined the Football League in the1892/93 season.
 For every first team result and League table since then
 
click on...


 Manchester City

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk