HOME

SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY   1967/68  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1967/68

Div 1

42 6 10 5 32 24 5 2 14 19 39 34 19th Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 3-2
Wed Aug 23     Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 26     Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-1
Wed Aug 30     Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 2     Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 6     Division 1 Fulham Home Won 4-2
Sat Sep 9     Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 13     LC 2 Stockport County Away Won 5-3
Sat Sep 16     Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 23     Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 30     Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 7     Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 4-0
Wed Oct 11     LC 3 Barrow Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 14     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 0-0
Mon Oct 23     Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 28     Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Wed Nov 1     LC 4 Stoke City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 4     Division 1 Southampton Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 11     Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-3
Wed Nov 15     LC 4 replay Stoke City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 18     Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 25     Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 2     Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 9   Division 1 Arsenal Away Abandoned*
Sat Dec 16     Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 23     Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 26     Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 30     Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 6     Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 17     Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 20     Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 27     FAC 3 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 3     Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 17     FAC 4 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 24     Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-3
Wed Feb 28     Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 2     Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 9     FAC 5 Chelsea Home Drew 2-2
Tue Mar 12     FAC 5 replay Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 16     Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Tue Mar 19     Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 23     Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 30     Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 6     Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 13     Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 15     Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 16     Division 1 Everton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 20     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Thu Apr 25     Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 30     Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 2-3
Sat May 4     Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
                   
  * The Arsenal v Sheffield Wednesday First Division match played on Saturday December 9th 1967 was abandoned after 47 minutes because of a blizzard. Arsenal were leading 1-0 at the time - match void.
                   

 


"The important thing is that he shook hands with us 
over the phone."

Alan Ball

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk