HOME

CHELSEA   1968/69  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1968/69

Div 1

42 11 7 3 40 24 9 3 9 33 29 50 5th Table
Wed Aug 14 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 17 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-1
Wed Aug 21 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 4-0
Wed Aug 28 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 3 LC 2 Birmingham City Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 10 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 4-0
Wed Sep 18 ICFC 1 - 1 Leg Morton Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 25 LC 3 Derby County Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-2
Mon Sep 30 ICFC 1 - 2 Leg Morton Away Won 4-3 (9-3 aggregate)
Wed Oct 2 LC 3 replay Derby County Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 3-1
Wed Oct 9 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-0
Wed Oct 23 ICFC 2 - 1 Leg DWS Amsterdam Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-2
Wed Oct 30 ICFC 2 - 2 Leg DWS Amsterdam Away Drew 0-0 (0-0 aggregate*)
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 4-1
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Carlisle United Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 25 FAC 4 Preston North End Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 29 FAC 4 replay Preston North End Home Abandoned 2-0**
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-5
Mon Feb 3 FAC 4 replay Preston North End Home Won 2-1
Wed Feb 12 FAC 5 Stoke City Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 15 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 5-1
Sat Mar 1 FAC 6 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 5 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 3-0
Mon Mar 10 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Fri Apr 4 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 2-3
Tue Apr 8 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 14 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
* Chelsea lost their Inter-Cities Fairs Cup 2nd Round tie against DWS Amsterdam on the toss of a coin after the sides had finished 0-0 on aggregate.

** Floodlight failure at Stamford Bridge caused the abandonment after 72 minutes of the first attempt to stage the FA Cup 4th Round replay against Preston when Chelsea were leading 2-0.

 


"If someone in the crowd spits at you, you have just got to swallow it.

Gary Lineker

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk