HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   1968/69  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1968/69

Div 1

42 13 5 3 38 18 2 7 12 19 35 42 11th Table
Sat Aug 10 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Wed Aug 14 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 17 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 21 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-4
Wed Aug 28 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 4-5
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 18 EC 1 - 1 Leg Waterford Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-1
Wed Oct 2 EC 1 - 2 Leg Waterford Home Won 7-1 (10-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Wed Oct 9 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 13 EC 2 - 1 Leg Anderlecht Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Stoke City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Nov 27 EC 2 - 2 Leg Anderlecht Away Lost 1-3 (4-3 aggregate)
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Exeter City Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 25 FAC 4 Watford Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-1
Mon Feb 3 FAC 4 replay Watford Away Won 2-0
Tue Feb 11 FAC 5 Birmingham City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 15 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2
Mon Feb 24 FAC 5 replay Birmingham City Home Won 6-2
Wed Feb 26 EC 3 - 1 Leg Rapid Vienna Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 1 FAC 6 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Wed Mar 5 EC 3 - 2 Leg Rapid Vienna Away Drew 0-0 (3-0 aggregate)
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 0-1
Mon Mar 10 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 2-3
Wed Mar 19 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 8-1
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Mon Mar 24 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Mon Mar 31 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0
Wed Apr 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-1
Tue Apr 8 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-0
Wed Apr 23 EC SF - 1L AC Milan Away Lost 0-2
Thu May 15 EC SF - 2L AC Milan Home Won 1-0 (1-2 aggregate)
Sat May 17 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-2

 


Did You Know.....

..that two Leicester City players once scored a unique goal - a shared own goal!

Read more about this and other
Own Goal
facts and figures...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk