HOME

WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS    1968/69  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1968/69

Div 1

42 7 10 4 26 22 3 5 13 15 36 35 16th   Table
Sat Aug 10 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 14 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 17 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-1
Wed Aug 21 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-2
Wed Aug 28 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 4   LC 2 Southend United Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 25   LC 3 Millwall Home Won 5-1
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-6
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Wed Oct 9 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 16   LC 4 Blackpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away* Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 5-0
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 4   FAC 3 Hull City Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 25   FAC 4 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Tue Jan 28 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 15 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 1-4
Mon Mar 24 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 7 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Tue Apr 8 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 15 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 21 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-4
                 
  * The First Division match between Nottingham Forest and Wolves in November was played at the Meadow Lane ground of Notts County following a serious fire at Forest's City Ground - The fire
                 

 

Question:
Which famous English international footballer had the Christian names 'Robert Frederick Chelsea'?  
Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk