HOME

ARSENAL   1969/70  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1969/70

Div 1

42 7 10 4 29 23 5 8 8 22 26 42 12th Table
 
Sat Aug 9 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 13 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 1-0
Tue Aug 19 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Mon Aug 25 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3
Tue Sep 2 LC 2 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Thu Sep 4 LC 2 replay Southampton Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 9 ICFC 1 - 1 Leg Glentoran Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 16 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 24 LC 3 Everton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-3
Mon Sep 29 ICFC 1 - 2 Leg Glentoran Away Lost 0-1 (3-1 aggregate)
Wed Oct 1 LC 3 replay Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 7 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Stoke City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 0-0
Wed Oct 29 ICFC 2 - 1 Leg Sporting Lisbon Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 5-1
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 26 ICFC 2 - 2 Leg Sporting Lisbon Home Won 3-0 (3-0 aggregate)
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 3-2
Wed Dec 17 ICFC 3 - 1 Leg Rouen Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Blackpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 10 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Tue Jan 13 ICFC 3 - 2 Leg Rouen Home Won 1-0 (1-0 aggregate)
Thu Jan 15 FAC 3 replay Blackpool Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 14 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 2-2
Wed Feb 18 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Wed Mar 11 ICFC 4 - 1 Leg Dinamo Bacau Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 18 ICFC 4 - 2 Leg Dinamo Bacau Home Won 7-1 (9-1 aggregate)
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 2-2
Mon Mar 30 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 2-0
Tue Mar 31 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Wed Apr 8 ICFC SF - 1 Leg Ajax Home Won 3-0
Wed Apr 15 ICFC SF - 2 Leg Ajax Away Lost 0-1 (3-1 aggregate)
Wed Apr 22 ICFC Final - 1L Anderlecht Away Lost 1-3
Tue Apr 28 ICFC Final - 2L Anderlecht Home Won 3-0 (4-3 aggregate)
Sat May 2 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1

 

Question:

Who is the only person to have played first-class County cricket and won a World Cup winners medal at football?  
Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk