HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   1969/70  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1969/70

Div 1

42 8 9 4 37 27 6 8 7 29 34 45 8th Table
Sat Aug 9 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 2-2
Wed Aug 13 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 16 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 1-4
Tue Aug 19 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 27 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Wed Sep 3 LC 2 Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 17 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 23 LC 3 Wrexham Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 5-2
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-2
Wed Oct 8 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 3-0
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Wed Oct 15 LC 4 Burnley Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Mon Oct 20 LC 4 replay Burnley Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 2-1
Wed Nov 12 LC 5 Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-4
Wed Nov 19 LC 5 replay Derby County Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 3 LC Semi - 1 Leg Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 4-1
Wed Dec 17 LC Semi - 2 Leg Manchester City Home Drew 2-2  (3-4 aggregate)
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Ipswich Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 10 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 24 FAC 4 Manchester City Home Won 3-0
Mon Jan 26 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 7 FAC 5 Northampton Town Away Won 8-2
Tue Feb 10 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 14 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 21 FAC 6 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 25 FAC 6 replay Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Stoke City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 14 FAC Semi Leeds United Neutral* Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 17 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Mon Mar 23 FAC Semi replay Leeds United Neutral* Drew 0-0
Thu Mar 26 FAC Semi 2nd rep Leeds United Neutral* Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 1-2
Mon Mar 30 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 31 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-5
Wed Apr 8 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 7-0
Fri Apr 10 FAC 3rd/4th Watford Neutral** Won 2-0
Mon Apr 13 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Wed Apr 15 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 2-2
* The first FA Cup semi-final against Leeds United was staged at Hillsborough, Sheffield Wednesday FC, the replay was staged at Villa Park, Aston Villa FC, and the 2nd replay at Burnden Park, Bolton Wanderers FC.

** Manchester United beat Watford at Highbury, Arsenal FC, in the first match ever played to decide 3rd and 4th places in the FA Cup - 3rd/4th place match details.

 

"I felt a lump in my throat as the ball went in."
Terry Venables

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk