HOME

ARSENAL  1970/71  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1970/71

Div 1

42 18 3 0 41 6 11 4 6 30 23 65 1st Champs Table
 
Sat Aug 15 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 2-2
Mon Aug 17 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 4-0
Tue Aug 25 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 1 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Tue Sep 8 LC 2 Ipswich Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 2-1
Wed Sep 16 Fairs 1 - 1 Leg Lazio Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 6-2
Wed Sep 23 Fairs 1 - 2 Leg Lazio Home Won 2-0 (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-5
Mon Sep 28 LC 2 replay Ipswich Town Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-0
Tue Oct 6 LC 3 Luton Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Everton Home Won 4-0
Wed Oct 21 Fairs 2 - 1 Leg Sturm Graz Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 3-1
Wed Oct 28 LC 4 Crystal Palace Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-0
Wed Nov 4 Fairs 2 - 2 Leg Sturm Graz Home Won 2-0 (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 1-0
Mon Nov 9 LC 4 replay Crystal Palace Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-0
Wed Dec 2 Fairs 3 - 1 Leg Beveren Waas Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 2-1
Wed Dec 16 Fairs 3 - 2 Leg Beveren Waas Away Drew 0-0 (4-0 aggregate)
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 6 FAC 3 Yeovil Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 9 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 23 FAC 4 Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 30 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Mon Feb 1 FAC 4 replay Portsmouth Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Wed Feb 17 FAC 5 Manchester City Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-2
Tue Mar 2 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-0
Sat Mar 6 FAC 6 Leicester City Away Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 9 Fairs 4 - 1 Leg FC Cologne Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 2-0
Mon Mar 15 FAC 6 replay Leicester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 23 Fairs 4 - 2 Leg FC Cologne Away Lost 0-1 (2-2 aggregate*)
Sat Mar 27 FAC Semi Stoke City Neutral** Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 31 FAC Semi replay Stoke City Neutral** Won 2-0
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 6 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 2-1
Tue Apr 13 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 3-0
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 20 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Mon Apr 26 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 1 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Mon May 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Sat May 8 FAC Final Liverpool Wembley Won 2-1
* Arsenal lost their 4th Round Fairs Cup tie to FC Cologne on the away goals rule.
**
the FA Cup Semi-Final against Stoke City was staged at Hillsborough (Sheffield Wednesday FC) and the replay at Villa Park (Aston Villa FC).

 

Arsenal
joined the Football League in 1893. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
click on...


 Arsenal

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk