HOME

CHELSEA   1970/71  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1970/71

Div 1

42 12 6 3 34 21 6 9 6 18 21 51 6th Table
Sat Aug 8   Charity Shield Everton Home Lost 1-2  (match details)
Sat Aug 15 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-1
Wed Aug 19 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 2-2
Wed Aug 26 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 1 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 9 LC 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 16 ECWC 1 - 1 Leg Aris Salonika Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 22 LC 2 replay Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 30 ECWC 1 - 2 Leg Aris Salonika Home Won 5-1 (6-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 7 LC 3 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 2-1
Wed Oct 21 ECWC 2 - 1 Leg CSKA Sofia Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 4-3
Wed Oct 28 LC 4 Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 2-2
Wed Nov 4 ECWC 2 - 2 Leg CSKA Sofia Home Won 1-0 (2-0 aggregate)
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 2 FAC 3 Crystal Palace Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 6 FAC 3 replay Crystal Palace Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 9 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Wed Jan 13 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 23 FAC 4 Manchester City Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 30 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Wed Feb 17 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-0
Wed Mar 10 ECWC 3 - 1 Leg FC Bruges Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 24 ECWC 3 - 2 Leg FC Bruges Home Won 4-0 (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 12 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Wed Apr 14 ECWC SF - 1L Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Wed Apr 28 ECWC SF - 2 L Manchester City Away Won 1-0 (2-0 aggregate)
Mon Apr 26 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Sat May 1 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 0-0
Wed May 19 ECWC Final Real Madrid Neutral* Drew 1-1
Fri May 21 ECWC Final rep Real Madrid Neutral* Won 2-1
* The European Cup-Winners' Cup final and final replay against Real Madrid were both played at the Karaiskaki Stadium in Piraeus.

 

Chelsea
were founded in 1905 and were immediately elected to the Football League
. For every first team result and League table since 1905 click on...

Chelsea

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk