HOME

CHELSEA   1971/72  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1971/72

Div 1

42 12 7 2 41 20 6 5 10 17 29 48 7th Table
Sat Aug 14 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-3
Wed Aug 18 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 21 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 24 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 2-1
Wed Sep 1 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 3-3
Wed Sep 8 LC 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 15 ECWC 1 - 1 Leg Jeunesse Hautcharage Away Won 8-0
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 29 ECWC 1 - 2 Leg Jeunesse Hautcharage Home Won 13-0  (21-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 3-1
Wed Oct 6 LC 3 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Mon Oct 11 LC 3 replay Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
Wed Oct 20 ECWC 2 - 1 Leg Atvidaberg Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 3-0
Wed Oct 27 LC 4 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 3 ECWC 2 - 2 Leg Atvidaberg Home Drew 1-1  (1-1 aggregate*)
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Mon Nov 8 LC 4 replay Bolton Wanderers Away Won 6-0
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Wed Nov 17 LC 5 Norwich City Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Fri Dec 17 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 22 LC SF - 1 Leg Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-2
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 5 LC SF - 2 Leg Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2  (5-4 aggregate)
Sat Jan 8 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 15 FAC 3 Blackpool Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 29 Division 1 Everton Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 5 FAC 4 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 26 FAC 5 Orient Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 4 LC Final Stoke City Wembley Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 14 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-1
Wed Mar 29 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 2-1
Wed Apr 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-3
Tue Apr 18 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 3-3
Mon Apr 24 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 2-0
Thu Apr 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-4
Mon May 1 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
* Chelsea lost their ECWC 2nd Round tie to Atvidaberg on the away goals rule.

 

Chelsea
were founded in 1905 and were immediately elected to the Football League
. For every first team result and League table since 1905 click on...

Chelsea

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk