HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1971/72  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1971/72

Div 1

42 16 3 2 48 15 7 8 6 29 30 57 4th Table
Sat Aug 14 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 18 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-0
Sat Aug 21 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 24 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 4-0
Wed Sep 1 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 8     LC 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 4-3
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-0
Tue Oct 5     LC 3 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Everton Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 8 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 15     FAC 3 Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 18     FAC 3 replay Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 29 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 5-2
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 3-3
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-3
Wed Mar 1 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 4 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-1
Wed Apr 12 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 18 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-0

 

Did You Know.....
In the first 80 or so years after the Football League were founded only two clubs suffered points deductions - now several clubs a season are usually punished this way. To check out all the points deductions - and the reasons for them - click on...

Points deductions, demotions and expulsions

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk