HOME

 

MANCHESTER UNITED    1973/74  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1973/74

Div 1

42 7 7 7 23 20 3 5 13 15 28 32 21st Relegated Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-3
Wed Aug 29 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 5 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 12 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Mon Oct 8 LC 2 Middlesbrough Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-0
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 26 FAC 4 Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 16 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 1-0
Wed Mar 13 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 3-1
Wed Apr 3 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Norwich City Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 15 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 23 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 27 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 0-1*
Mon Apr 29 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
 

* The Manchester United v Manchester City match on April 27th 1974 was abandoned by referee David Smith when spectators invaded the pitch. The result was allowed to stand and Manchester United were relegated at the end of the season. Abandoned Matches

                   
                   

 


For every FA Youth Cup final result

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk