HOME

 

MANCHESTER UNITED    1975/76  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1975/76

Div 1

42 16 4 1 40 13 7 6 8 28 29 56 3rd Table
Sat Aug 16 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-0
Tue Aug 19 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 5-1
Wed Aug 27 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-2
Wed Sep 10 LC 2 Brentford Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 24 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Oct 8 LC 3 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Wed Nov 12 LC 4 Manchester City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 4-1
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 1-0
Tue Dec 23 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Oxford United Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 10 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 24 FAC 4 Peterborough United Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 14 FAC 5 Leicester City Away Won 2-1
Wed Feb 18 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Wed Feb 25 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 4-0
Sat Mar 6 FAC 6 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 9 FAC 6 replay Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 3-2
Wed Mar 17 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 4-3
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 3 FAC Semi Derby County Hillsborough Won 2-0
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 19 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Wed Apr 21 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 1 FAC Final Southampton Wembley Lost 0-1
Tue May 4 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0

 


"If someone in the crowd spits at you, you have just got to swallow it.

Gary Lineker

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk