HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED    1976/77  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1976/77

Div 1

42 12 6 3 41 22 6 5 10 30 40 47 6th Table
Sat Aug 21 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 24 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 1 LC 2 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 15 UEFA 1 - 1 Leg Ajax Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 22 LC 3 Sunderland Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 3-1
Wed Sep 29 UEFA 1 - 2 Leg Ajax Home Won 2-0 (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 2-0
Mon Oct 4 LC 3 replay Sunderland Away Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 6 LC 2nd replay Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-4
Wed Oct 20 UEFA 2 - 1Leg Juventus Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 27 LC 4 Newcastle United Home Won 7-2
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-1
Wed Nov 3 UEFA 2 - 2 Leg Juventus Away Lost 0-3 (1-3 aggregate)
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-3
Wed Nov 10 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 1 LC 5 Everton Home Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Everton Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Mon Jan 3 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 8 FAC 3 Walsall Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-0
Wed Jan 19 Division 1 Bristol City Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 29 FAC 4 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Wed Feb 16 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 26 FAC 5 Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Tue Mar 8 FAC 5 replay Southampton Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 19 FAC 6 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 23 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 5 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 11 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 19 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 23 FAC Semi Leeds United Hillsborough Won 2-1
Tue Apr 26 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Tue May 3 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 7 Division 1 Bristol City Away Drew 1-1
Wed May 11 Division 1 Stoke City Away Drew 3-3
Sat May 14 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-2
Mon May 16 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 2-4
Sat May 21 FAC Final Liverpool Wembley Won 2-1

 

 

"What do you think of Manchester United's three Rs - Rooney, Ronaldo and van Nistelrooy?"
Rob McCaffrey

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk