HOME

SHEFFIELD UNITED   1976/77  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1976/77

Div 2

42 9 8 4 32 25 5 4 12 22 38 40 11th   Table
Sat Aug 21 Division 2 Luton Town Away Lost 0-2
Tue Aug 24 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 28 Division 2 Hereford United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 1 LC 2 Chelsea Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 4 Division 2 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 11    Division 2 Carlisle United Home Won 3-0
Fri Sep 17 Division 2 Hull City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 25 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 2 Division 2 Burnley Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 9 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-6
Sat Oct 16 Division 2 Fulham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 23 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 30 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 6 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 13 Division 2 Blackpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 20 Division 2 Orient Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 27 Division 2 Millwall Away Won 1-0
Fri Dec 3 Division 2 Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 11 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 18 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Lost 2-3
Mon Dec 27 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Won 2-1
Tue Dec 28 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 8 FAC 3 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 22 Division 2 Luton Town Home Lost 0-3
Mon Jan 24 FAC 3 replay Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3
Wed Feb 9 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 12 Division 2 Southampton Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 19 Division 2 Carlisle United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 26 Division 2 Hull City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 8 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 12 Division 2 Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 19 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Wed Mar 23 Division 2 Hereford United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 26 Division 2 Fulham Away Lost 2-3
Mon Mar 28 Division 2 Notts County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 2 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-0
Tue Apr 5     Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 9     Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Tue Apr 12     Division 2 Blackpool Home Lost 1-5
Sat Apr 16     Division 2 Orient Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 30 Division 2 Chelsea Away Lost 0-4
Tue May 3 Division 2 Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 7 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 1-0
Sat May 14 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 1-3

 

Question:

He played for 14 clubs (including Doncaster, Crewe and Plymouth) before becoming assistant manager of Colchester, manager of Norwich and then manager of his national side. Who? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk