HOME

BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION    1979/80 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1979/80

Div 1

42 8 8 5 25 20 3 7 11 22 37 37 16th   Table
     
Sat Aug 18 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-4
Wed Aug 22 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 2-3  
Tue Aug 28   LC 2 - 1 Leg Cambridge United Home Won 2-0  
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-1  
Tue Sep 4   LC 2 - 2 Leg Cambridge United Away Won 2-1   (4-1 aggregate)
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-0  
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 0-0  
Tue Sep 25   LC 3 Northampton Town Away Won 1-0  
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2  
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0  
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Norwich City Home Lost 2-4  
Tue Oct 30   LC 4 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0  
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-3  
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-4  
Tue Nov 13   LC 4 replay Arsenal Away Lost 0-4  
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0  
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-0  
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 0-0  
Fri Dec 21 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-1  
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 3-0  
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-1  
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Bristol City Away Drew 2-2  
Sat Jan 5   FAC 3 Mansfield Town Away Won 2-0  
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-0  
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-2  
Sat Jan 26   FAC 4 Arsenal Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-5  
Sat Feb 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0  
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1  
Mon Mar 3 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 2-2  
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0  
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1  
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0  
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1  
Mon Apr 7 Division 1 Bristol City Home Lost 0-1  
Tue Apr 8 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 3-0  
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-3  
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1  
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-1  
Sat May 3 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 0-0  
                   

 

Did You Know.....
In the first 80 or so years after the Football League were founded only two clubs suffered points deductions - now several clubs a season are usually punished this way. To check out all the points deductions - and the reasons for them - click on...

Points deductions, demotions and expulsions

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk