HOME

CRYSTAL PALACE   1979/80  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1979/80

Div 1

42 9 9 3 26 13 3 7 11 15 37 40 13th   Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 21 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 29 LC 2 - 1 Leg Stockport County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 4-0
Tue Sep 4 LC 2 - 2 Leg Stockport County Home Won 7-0  (8-1 aggregate)
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 2-1
Tue Sep 25 LC 3 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 9 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Bristol City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-3
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-2
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Swansea City Away Drew 2-2
Tue Jan 8 FAC 3 replay Swansea City Home Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 2-1
Mon Jan 14 FAC 3 2nd replay Swansea City Neutral* Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 19 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 Bristol City Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 0-2
Tue Apr 1 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 7 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat May 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-4
* The Crystal Palace v Swansea FA Cup 3rd Round 2nd replay was played at Ninian Park, Cardiff City FC.

 


It's rare for a referee to be late arriving at a match but when Mr Kirkham's train was delayed a fixture
between Sunderland and Derby County proved
to be a unique encounter -
The Match of 3 Halves.


The full story - click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk

 

 

jb