HOME

 

MANCHESTER CITY   1979/80  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1979/80

Div 1

42 8 8 5 28 25 4 5 12 15 41 37 17th Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 21   Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 25   Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 3-2
Tue Aug 28     LC 2 - 1 Leg Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 1   Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 4     LC 2 - 2 Leg Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1  (3-2 aggregate)
Sat Sep 8   Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 15   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-4
Sat Sep 22   Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 3-0
Wed Sep 26     LC 3 Sunderland Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 29   Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 2-1
Wed Oct 3     LC 3 replay Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 6   Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Wed Oct 10   Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 13   Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 20   Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 27   Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 3   Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 10   Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 17   Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 24   Division 1 Bristol City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 1   Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 8   Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 15   Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 22   Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Wed Dec 26   Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 29   Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 5     FAC 3 Halifax Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 12   Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 19   Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 16 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-4
Wed Feb 27 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 11 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Wed Apr 2 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Stoke City Away Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 7 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Bristol City Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-3
Sat May 3     Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1

 

Question:
Which famous English international footballer had the Christian names 'Robert Frederick Chelsea'?  
Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk