HOME

CRYSTAL PALACE   1980/81  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1980/81

Div 1

42 6 4 11 32 37 0 3 18 15 46 19 22nd  Relegated Table
Sat Aug 16 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-3
Tue Aug 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 3-4
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 5-2
Tue Aug 26 LC 2 - 1 Leg Bolton Wanderers Away Won 3-0
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 2 LC 2 - 2 Leg Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1  (5-1 aggregate)
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-5
Wed Sep 24 LC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 30 LC 3 replay Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Tue Oct 21 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 29 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Nov 12 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-4
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 2-4
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Mancheser City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 10 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 2-3
Tue Feb 17 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 0-3
Mon Apr 20 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 1-3
Sat May 2 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1

 

Question:

There was a time when Bobby Charlton's daughter - Suzanne Charlton - was seen more often on television than her dad. What was she doing?


Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk

 

 

jb