HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1980/81  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1980/81

Div 1

42 10 7 4 35 25 4 4 13 21 34 39 12th Table
Sat Aug 16 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Wed Aug 20 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-4
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 2-2
Wed Aug 27     LC 2 - 1 Leg Stoke City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 3     LC 2 - 2 Leg Stoke City Home Won 3-0  (4-1 aggregate)
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 23     LC 3 Luton Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-3
Wed Oct 8 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 2-1
Wed Oct 29     LC 4 Notts County Home Won 5-1
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 12 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 3-2
Wed Dec 3     LC 5 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 3     FAC 3 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 10 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 14     LC SF - 1 Leg Liverpool Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 24     FAC 4 Norwich City Home Won 6-0
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 10     LC SF - 2 Leg Liverpool Away Drew 1-1  (1-2 aggregate)
Sat Feb 14     FAC 5 Peterborough United Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 24 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 7     FAC 6 Everton Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 11     FAC 6 replay Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 18 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 31 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 11     FAC Semi Ipswich Town Neutral* Won 1-0
Sat Apr 18     Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-1
Mon Apr 20     Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 25     Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 2     Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 9     FAC Final Tottenham Hotspur Wembley Drew 1-1
Thu Mar 14     FAC Final replay Tottenham Hotspur Wembley Lost 2-3
Tue May 19     Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
                   
  * Manchester City's FA Cup semi-final against Ipswich Town was played at Villa Park, Aston Villa FC.
                   

 

Manchester City
joined the Football League in the1892/93 season.
 For every first team result and League table since then
 
click on...


 Manchester City

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk