HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED    1980/81  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1980/81

Div 1

42 9 11 1 30 14 6 7 8 21 22 48 8th Table
Sat Aug 16 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-0
Tue Aug 19 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 27 LC 2 - 1 Leg Coventry City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 2 LC 2 - 2 Leg Coventry City Away Lost 0-1  (0-2 aggregate)
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Wed Oct 8 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 22 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Nov 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 4-1
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 7 FAC 3 replay Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 10   Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 24 FAC 4 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 28 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 17 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 3-3
Wed Mar 18 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Everton Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 2-0
Tue Apr 14 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 1-0

 

Question:
In Queen of the South's programme for the visit of 
Kilnockie in August 1999 three pages were devoted 
to a biography of Kilnockie's world-famous manager. 
Who was he?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz