HOME

SHEFFIELD UNITED   1980/81  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1980/81

Div 3

46 12 6 5 38 20 2 6 15 27 43 40 21st Relegated    Table
Sat Aug 9 LC 1 - 1 Leg Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Tue Aug 12 LC 1 - 2 Leg Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1  (1-3 aggregate)
Sat Aug 16 Division 3 Carlisle United Away Won 3-0
Tue Aug 19    Division 3 Chesterfield Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 23 Division 3 Oxford United Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 30 Division 3 Barnsley Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 6 Division 3 Swindon Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 13 Division 3 Reading Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 16 Division 3 Blackpool Home Won 4-2
Sat Sep 20 Division 3 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 3 Rotherham United Home Lost 1-2
Wed Oct 1 Division 3 Blackpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 4 Division 3 Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 7 Division 3 Burnley Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 11 Division 3 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 14 Division 3 Newport County Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 3 Exeter City Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 3 Millwall Away Won 4-1
Tue Oct 28 Division 3 Gillingham Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 1 Division 3 Colchester United Home Won 3-0
Tue Nov 4 Division 3 Burnley Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 3 Chester  Away Lost 2-3
Tue Nov 11 Division 3 Chesterfield Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 15 Division 3 Carlisle United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 22 FAC 1 Stockport County Away Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 25 FAC 1 replay Stockport County Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 29 Division 3 Walsall Away Drew 4-4
Sat Dec 6 Division 3 Portsmouth Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 13 FAC 2 Chesterfield Home Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 16 FAC 2 replay Chesterfield Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 20 Division 3 Hull City Home Won 3-1
Fri Dec 26 Division 3 Fulham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 27     Division 3 Brentford Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 3 Division 3 Newport County Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 10     Division 3 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 17     Division 3 Gillingham Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 31 Division 3 Oxford United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 7     Division 3 Reading Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 14 Division 3 Swindon Town Away Lost 2-5
Sat Feb 21 Division 3 Rotherham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 28 Division 3 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 14 Division 3 Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 3 Exeter City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 3 Millwall Home Lost 2-3
Tue Mar 31 Division 3 Barnsley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 3 Colchester United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 7 Division 3 Chester Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 14 Division 3 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 3 Brentford Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 21 Division 3 Fulham Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 25 Division 3 Hull City Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 2 Division 3 Walsall Home Lost 0-1

 

Question:
Which famous English international footballer had the Christian names 'Robert Frederick Chelsea'?  
Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk