HOME

 

SWANSEA CITY  1980/81  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1980/81

Div 2

42 12 5 4 39 19 6 9 6 25 25 50 3rd Promoted Table
Sat Aug 16 Division 2 Watford Away Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 19 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 23 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 26     LC 2 - 1 Leg Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 2 Cambridge United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 2     LC 2 - 2 Leg Arsenal Away Lost 1-3  (2-4 aggregate)
Sat Sep 6 Division 2 Bristol City Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 13 Division 2 Notts County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 20 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 4-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 4 Division 2 Wrexham Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 7 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 11 Division 2 Derby County Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Tue Oct 21 Division 2 Luton Town Away Drew 2-2
Fri Oct 24 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 1 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 2 Leyton Orient Home Lost 0-2
Tue Nov 11 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 2 West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Fri Nov 28 Division 2 Preston North End Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 6 Division 2 Chelsea Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 13 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Won 4-0
Tue Dec 16 Division 2 Watford Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 20 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 2-2
Fri Dec 26 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 27 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 3     FAC 3 Middlesbrough Home Lost 0-5
Sat Jan 10 Division 2 West Ham United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 17 Division 2 Cambridge United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 31 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 7 Division 2 Notts County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 21 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 28 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Fri Mar 6 Division 2 Wrexham Home Won 3-1
Tue Mar 17 Division 2 Bristol City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 28 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 31 Division 2 Derby County Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 11 Division 2 Leyton Orient Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 21 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 2 Chelsea Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 27 Division 2 Luton Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat May 2 Division 2 Preston North End Away Won 3-1
                   

Question:
On a Saturday in September 2011 this club had a 3-1 home League 1 victory over Bournemouth. They then jetted off to Turin to provide the opposition on Thursday to Juventus in the first match at that clubs' new ground, drawing 1-1 with the Italian giants. Two days after that match they were back on their own ground, beating Walsall 2-1 in another League 1 fixture.
Name the club.


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz