HOME

WATFORD  1980/81  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos   

1980/81

Div 2

42 `13 5 3 34 18 3 6 12 16 27 43 9th Table
Sat Aug 9 LC 1 - 1 Leg Millwall Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 12 LC 2 - 2 Leg Millwall Away Won 2-0  (4-1 aggregate)
Sat Aug 16    Division 2 Swansea City Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 19 Division 2 Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 23 Division 2 Cambridge United Away Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 26 LC 2 - 1 Leg Southampton Away Lost 0-4
Sat Aug 30 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 2 LC 2 - 2 Leg Southampton Home Won 7-1  (7-5 aggregate)
Sat Sep 6 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 13 Division 2 Preston North End Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 20 Division 2 West Ham United Away Lost 2-3
Tue Sep 23 LC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 2 Chelsea Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 4 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 7 Division 2 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 11 Division 2 Wrexham Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-1
Tue Oct 28 LC 4 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 1 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Tue Nov 4 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 8 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
Tue Nov 11 Division 2 Luton Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 22 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 29 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Tue Dec 2 LC 5 Coventry City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 6 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 2-0
Tue Dec 9 LC 5 replay Coventry City Away Lost 0-5
Sat Dec 13 Division 2 Derby County Away Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 16 Division 2 Swansea City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 20 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-1
Fri Dec 26 Division 2 Orient Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 27 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Colchester United Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 10 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 17 Division 2 Bristol City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 24 FAC 4 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 27 FAC 4 replay Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 31 Division 2 Cambridge United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 7 Division 2 Preston North End Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 14 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 21 Division 2 Chelsea Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 2 West Ham United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 7 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Won 4-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 4 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 11 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Fri Apr 17 Division 2 Orient Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 25 Division 2 Notts County Away Won 2-1
Sat May 2 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Mon May 4 Division 2 Wrexham Away Won 1-0

 


It's rare for a referee to be late arriving at a match but when Mr Kirkham's train was delayed a fixture
between Sunderland and Derby County proved
to be a unique encounter -
The Match of 3 Halves.


The full story - click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk