HOME

CRYSTAL PALACE   1981/82  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1981/82

Div 2

42 9 2 10 25 26 4 7 10 9 19 48 15th   Table
Sat Aug 29 Division 2 Cambridge United Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 2 Division 2 Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 22 Division 2 Orient Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 2 Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 6 LC 2 - 1 Leg Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 10 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 2 Wrexham Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 24 Division 2 Derby County Home Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 27 LC 2 - 2 Leg Doncaster Rovers Home Won 2-0  (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 31 Division 2 Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Wed Nov 11 LC 3 Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 24 Division 2 Norwich City Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 5 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-2
Tue Dec 15 LC 4 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 2 FAC 3 Enfield Away Won 3-2
Tue Jan 19 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 23 FAC 4 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Tue Jan 26 Division 2 Cambridge United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 30 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 13 FAC 5 Orient Home Drew 0-0
Tue Feb 16 FAC 5 replay Orient Away Won 1-0
Sun Feb 21 Division 2 Orient Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 6 FAC 6 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 9 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 13 Division 2 Derby County Away Lost 1-4
Wed Mar 17 Division 2 Chelsea Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 20 Division 2 Luton Town Home Drew 3-3
Tue Mar 23 Division 2 Leicester City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 27 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Wed Mar 31 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 3 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Lost 0-3
Fri Apr 9 Division 2 Watford Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 12 Division 2 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 17 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 4-0
Tue Apr 20 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 24 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 27 Division 2 Watford Home Lost 0-3
Sat May 1 Division 2 Barnsley Home Lost 1-2
Tue May 4 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 8 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Won 1-0
Tue May 11 Division 2 Wrexham Home Won 2-1
Sat May 15 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-2

 

Question:
In Queen of the South's programme for the visit of 
Kilnockie in August 1999 three pages were devoted 
to a biography of Kilnockie's world-famous manager. 
Who was he?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz