HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1981/82  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1981/82

Div 1

42 9 7 5 32 23 6 6 9 17 27 58 10th Table
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 1 Division 1 Notts County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 12       Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-3
Wed Sep 23 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-4
Wed Oct 7     LC 2 - 1 Leg Stoke City Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Wed Oct 28     LC 2 - 2 Leg Stoke City Away Lost 0-2  (2-2 aggregate*)
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Everton Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-2
Wed Nov 11     LC 3 Northampton Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Swansea City Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 2     LC 4 Barnsley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 3-1
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 2     FAC 3 Cardiff City Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 9 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 23     FAC 4 Coventry City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 30 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 4-2
Tue Feb 2 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 10 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-5
Mon Apr 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Swansea City Away Lost 0-2
Wed Apr 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 24     Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 1     Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Wed May 5     Division 1 Notts County Home Won 1-0
Sat May 8     Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 1-3
Sat May 15     Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
                   
  * Level on aggregate and away goals Manchester City beat Stoke City 9-8 on penalties in their Milk Cup (League Cup) Second Round tie.

 

Question:
Richard Attenborough was a world-famous actor and film director and was also a Vice-President of which football club?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk