HOME

SWANSEA CITY  1981/82  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1981/82

Div 1

42 13 3 5 34 16 8 3 10 24 35 69 6th   Table
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won

5-1

Tue Sep 1 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 3-2
Wed Sep 16     ECWC 1 - 1 Leg Lokomotiv Leipzig Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 30     ECWC 1 - 2 Leg Lokomotiv Leipzig Away Lost 1-2  (1-3 aggregate)
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 2-2
Tue Oct 6     LC 2 - 1 Leg Barnsley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 27     LC 2 - 2 Leg Barnsley Home Won 3-2  (3-4 aggregate)
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-4
Tue Nov 24 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 15 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 2     FAC 3 Liverpool Home Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 30 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 16 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 30 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 6 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 13 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 1 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-3
Wed May 5 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 8 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-0
Sat May 15 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-2
Fri May 21 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-3
                     

 


Did You Know.....

that in 1953 over 63,000 fans turned up to watch a Newcastle v Swansea FA Cup tie - and the match was abandoned after 8 minutes!
Read more about this and other abandoned matches...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk