HOME

CRYSTAL PALACE   1983/84  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1983/84

Div 2

42 8 5 8 18 18 4 6 11 24 34 47 18th   Table
Sat Aug 27 Division 2 Manchester City Home Lost 0-2
Tue Aug 30 LC 1 - 1 Leg Peterborough United Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 6 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-2
Sun Sep 11 Division 2 Fulham Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 14 LC 1 - 2 Leg Peterborough United Away Lost 0-3  (3-3 aggregate*)
Sat Sep 17 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3
Tue Sep 27 Division 2 Portsmouth Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 1 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 8 Division 2 Cambridge United Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 2 Derby County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 2 Barnsley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 2 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 8 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 12 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 19 Division 2 Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 26 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 3 Division 2 Swansea City Away Lost 0-1
Sun Dec 11 Division 2 Carlisle United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 17 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 26 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 0-2
Tue Dec 27 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 31 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Leicester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 14 Division 2 Manchester City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 21 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 28 FAC 4 West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 31 FAC 4 replay West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 4 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 11 Division 2 Fulham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 18 Division 2 Barnsley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 3 Division 2 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 10 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 17 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 24 Division 2 Portsmouth Away Won 1-0
Sun Apr 1 Division 2 Cambridge United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 2 Derby County Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 14 Division 2 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 17 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 21 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-3
Mon Apr 23 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 28 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 5 Division 2 Swansea City Home Won 2-0
Mon May 7 Division 2 Carlisle United Away Drew 2-2
Sat May 12 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-2
* Crystal Palace and Peterborough were level 3-3 on aggregate at the end of 90 minutes of the second leg of their League Cup First Round tie. No further goals were scored in the 30 minutes of extra time but Palace lost the tie being beaten 4-2 on penalties.     

 

Did You Know.....
Manchester United once thought that selling replica shirts of those used in their first European Cup final victory, against Benfica in 1968, would make them some money. So they started selling the red shirts - but withdrew them from sale when someone reminded them that United played in blue in that final!

More classic football mistakes ...Whoops!

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk