HOME

SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY   1984/85  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1984/85

Div 1

42 12 7 2 39 21 5 7 9 19 24 65 8th Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-1
Mon Aug 27     Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 1     Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 4     Division 1 Southampton Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 8     Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 15     Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 22     Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 25     LC 2 - 1 Leg Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 29     Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 6     Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 2-2
Tue Oct 9     LC 2 - 2 Leg Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-2  (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 13     Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 20     Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 5-0
Sat Oct 27     Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 30     LC 3 Fulham Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 3     Division 1 Norwich City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 10     Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 17     Division 1 Watford Away Lost 0-1
Tue Nov 20     LC 4 Luton Town Home Won 4-2
Sun Nov 25     Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 1     Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 8     Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 15     Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 22     Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 2-1
Wed Dec 26     Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 29     Division 1 Southampton Away Won 3-0
Tue Jan 1     Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 5     FAC 3 Fulham Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 12     Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 26     FAC 4 Oldham Athletic Home Won 5-1
Mon Jan 28     LC 5 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 30     LC 5 replay Chelsea Home Drew 4-4
Sat Feb 2     Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 6     LC 5 2nd replay Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sun Feb 24     Division 1 Watford Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 2     Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Mon Mar 4     FAC 5 Ipswich Town Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 9     Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 16     Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 20     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 30     Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 4-2
Wed Apr 3     Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 6     Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-3
Tue Apr 9     Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 13     Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 2-1
Tue Apr 16     Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 23     Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 27     Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 4     Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Mon May 6     Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 11     Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Tue May 14     Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
                   

Question:
Which former international footballer released a 14-song CD in 2002 titled Respect?

Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz