HOME

WATFORD   1985/86  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1985/86

Div 1

42 11 6 4 40 22 5 5 11 29 40 59 12th Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-4
Tue Aug 20 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-0
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 5-1
Mon Aug 26 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 3-0
Wed Sep 4 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 2-3
Tue Sep 24     LC 2 - 1 Leg Crewe Alexandra Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 8 LC 2 - 2 Leg Crewe Alexandra Home Won 3-2  (6-3 aggregate)
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Oxford United Home Drew 2-2
Tue Oct 29     LC 3 Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sun Dec 22 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Wed Jan 1 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Coventry City Away Won 3-1
Sun Jan 12 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 25     FAC 4 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Mon Feb 3     FAC 4 replay Manchester City Home Drew 0-0
Thu Feb 6     FAC 4 2nd replay Manchester City Away Won 3-1
Wed Mar 5     FAC 5 Bury Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 8     FAC 5 replay Bury Away Won 3-0
Tue Mar 11     FAC 6 Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 1-0
Mon Mar 17     FAC 6 replay Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 0-0
Mon Mar 31 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-0
Tue Apr 1 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 4-1
Wed Apr 9 Division 1 Oxford United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-4
Tue Apr 15 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 21 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 2-3
Tue Apr 29 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 3     Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Mon May 5     Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 5-1
                   

 

Question:

The League 1 match between Bradford City and
Bristol Rovers on September 17th 2016 was held up for several minutes when ref Andy Haines took the players off the pitch because of health and safety fears. What was causing the problem?


Click for Answer



For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk