HOME

 

ARSENAL   1986/87  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1986/87

Div 1

42 12 5 4 31 12 8 5 8 27 23 70 4th Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Tue Aug 26 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 2 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Oxford United Home Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 23 LC 2 - 1 Leg Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Everton Away Won 1-0
Tue Oct 7 LC 2 - 2 Leg Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1 (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Watford Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-1
Tue Oct 28 LC 3 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 4-0
Tue Nov 18 LC 4 Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 4-0
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-0
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 1-0
Thu Jan 1 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Won 3-1
Sun Jan 4 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 10 FAC 3 Reading Away Won 3-1
Sun Jan 18 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 21 LC 5 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 24 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 31 FAC 4 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 6-1
Sun Feb 8 LC Semi - 1 Leg Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 14 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 21 FAC 5 Barnsley Home Won 2-0
Wed Feb 25 Division 1 Oxford United Away Drew 0-0
Sun Mar 1 LC Semi - 2 Leg Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1 (2-2 aggregate)
Wed Mar 4 LC Semi replay Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 10 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 14 FAC 6 Watford Home Lost 1-3
Tue Mar 17 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Watford Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sun Apr 5 LC Final Liverpool Wembley Won 2-1
Wed Apr 8 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-1
Tue Apr 14 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Won 2-1
Mon Apr 20 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat May 2 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Mon May 4 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 4-1
Sat May 9 Division 1 Norwich City Home Lost 1-2
                 
 


The 100th North London local derby meeting in the Football League
between Arsenal and Tottenham Hotspur was one of five meetings between the clubs in season 1986/87. The centenary match took place at White Hart Lane on Sunday January 4th 1987. A 37,723 crowd saw Arsenal win the First Division match 2-1 with Mitchell Thomas scoring Spurs' goal and Tony Adams and Paul Davis getting the goals for Arsenal.

Spurs: Ray Clemence; Richard Gough, Gary Mabbutt, Mitchell Thomas, Danny Thomas, Ossie Ardiles (sub: Nico Claesen), Tony Galvin, Glenn Hoddle, Paul Allen, Chris Waddle, Clive Allen.

Arsenal: John Likuic; Kenny Sansom, Viv Anderson, Tony Adams, David O'Leary, Paul Davis, David Rocastle, Steve Williams, Martin Hayes, Charlie Nicholas, Niall Quinn (sub: Graham Rix).

 

"Ireland have won a corner, and itís in a very good position."
RTE commentator  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk