HOME

CHELSEA   1986/87  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1986/87

Div 1

42 8 6 7 30 30 5 7 9 23 34 52 14th Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 0-0
Mon Aug 25 Division 1 Oxford United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 2 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 2-6
Tue Sep 23 LC 2 - 1 Leg York City Away Lost 0-1
Sun Sep 28 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 8 LC 2 - 2 Leg York City Home Won 3-0  (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 3-5
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 28 LC 3 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Watford Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Lost 0-4
Sun Dec 14 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-2
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 4-1
Thu Jan 1 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 3 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 10 FAC 3 Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 21 FAC 3 replay Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 24 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 2-2
Sun Feb 1 FAC 4 Watford Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Tue Feb 10 Division 1 Oxford United Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 14 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 7 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 14 Division 1 Watford Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 20 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 2 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-1
Tue May 5 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 9 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 3-3

 

Chelsea
were founded in 1905 and were immediately elected to the Football League
. For every first team result and League table since 1905 click on...

Chelsea

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk