HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   1986/87  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1986/87

Div 1

42 13 3 5 38 18 1 11 9 14 27 56 11th Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Mon Aug 25 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 5-1
Tue Sep 16 Division 1 Watford Away Lost 0-1
Sun Sep 21 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 24 LC 2 - 1 Leg Port Vale Home Won 2-0
Sun Sep 28 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 7 LC 2 - 2 Leg Port Vale Away Won 5-2  (7-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 1-0
Sun Oct 26 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 29 LC 3 Southampton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 4 LC 3 replay Southampton Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Oxford United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 0-1
Sun Dec 7 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 2-0
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Norwich City Home Lost 0-1
Thu Jan 1 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 3 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 10 FAC 3 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 24 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 31 FAC 4 Coventry City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 14 Division 1 Watford Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Oxford United Home Won 3-2
Tue Apr 14 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 20 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 2 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Lost 0-1
Mon May 4 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-4
Wed May 6 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 9 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-1

 


For details of every match played
by Premier League and Football League sides
in European competitions

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk