HOME

WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS    1986/87  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1986/87

Div 4

46 12 3 8 36 24 12 4 7 33 26 79 4th Play Off Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 4 Cambridge United Home Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 26 LC 1 - 1 Leg Lincoln City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 30 Division 4 Aldershot Away Won 2-1
Tue Sep 2 LC 1 - 2 Leg Lincoln City Away Won 1-0  (2-2 aggregate*)
Sat Sep 6 Division 4 Cardiff  City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 1-1
Mon Sep 15 Division 4 Stockport County Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 20 Division 4 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 4 Northampton Town Away Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 30 Division 4 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Sun Oct 5 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 11 Division 4 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 4 Swansea City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 21 Division 4 Halifax Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 25 Division 4 Orient Home Won 3-1
Fri Oct 31 Division 4 Colchester United Away Lost 0-3
Tue Nov 4 Division 4 Rochdale Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 4 Torquay United Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 15 FAC 1 Chorley Away** Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 18 FAC 1 replay Chorley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 22 Division 4 Wrexham Home Lost 0-3
Mon Nov 24 FAC 1 2nd replay Chorley Neutral** Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 29 Division 4 Lincoln City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 13 Division 4 Hartlepool United Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 20 Division 4 Southend United Home Lost 1-2
Fri Dec 26 Division 4 Hereford United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 27 Division 4 Exeter City Home Drew 2-2
Thu Jan 1 Division 4 Peterborough United Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 3 Division 4 Wrexham Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 10 Division 4 Cambridge United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 24 Division 4 Cardiff City Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 31 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 7 Division 4 Stockport County Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 14 Division 4 Burnley Away Won 5-2
Tue Feb 17 Division 4 Aldershot Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 21 Division 4 Northampton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 28 Division 4 Preston North End Away Drew 2-2
Tue Mar 3 Division 4 Colchester United Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 7 Division 4 Orient Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 14 Division 4 Swansea City Home Won 4-0
Tue Mar 17 Division 4 Halifax Town Away Won 4-3
Sat Mar 21 Division 4 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 28 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 4 Torquay United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 11 Division 4 Rochdale Away Won 3-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 4 Peterborough United Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 20 Division 4 Hereford United Home Won 1-0
Fri Apr 24 Division 4 Southend United Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 2 Division 4 Lincoln City Home Won 3-0
Mon May 4 Division 4 Exeter City Away Won 3-1
Sat May 9 Division 4 Hartlepool United Home Won 4-1
Thu May 14   PO SF - 1 Leg Colchester United Away Won 2-0
Sun May 17   PO SF - 2 Leg Colchester United Home Drew 0-0  (2-0 aggregate)
Fri May 22 PO Final - 1 Leg Aldershot Away Lost 0-2
Mon May 25 PO Final - 2 Leg Aldershot Home Lost 0-1  (0-3 aggregate)
* Wolves and Lincoln City finished 2-2 on aggregate after the two legs of their League Cup First Round tie but Lincoln progressed to the Second Round on the away goals rule.
**
Non-leaguers Chorley switched their home FA Cup First Round tie against Wolves to the Burnden Park home of their neighbours Bolton Wanderers with the second replay between the clubs being staged at the same ground.  

Did You Know....

The world record price for a football programme is over 30,000. For full details of this and other programme  facts and figures...


Click on
Football Programme Miscellany