HOME

CRYSTAL PALACE   1987/88  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1987/88

Div 2

44 16 3 3 50 21 6 6 10 36 38 75 6th   Table
Sat Aug 15 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 22 Division 2 Hull City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 29 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 1 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Won 6-0
Tue Sep 8 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 2 Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 15 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 2 Reading Away Won 3-2
Tue Sep 22 LC 2 - 1 Leg Newport County Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 2 Ipswich Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 3 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 6 LC 2 - 2 Leg Newport County Away Won 2-0  (6-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 10 Division 2 Millwall Home Won 1-0
Wed Oct 21 Division 2 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 24 Division 2 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Wed Oct 28 LC 3 Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 2 Bradford City Away Lost 0-2
Tue Nov 3 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 5-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 2 Bournemouth Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 14 Division 2 Stoke City Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 28 Division 2 Leeds United Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 5 Division 2 Manchester City Away Won 3-1
Sun Dec 13 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 2 Ipswich Town Away Won 3-2
Mon Dec 28 Division 2 Reading Home Lost 2-3
Fri Jan 1 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 2 Division 2 Leicester City Away Drew 4-4
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 16 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 23 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Fri Jan 29 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 13 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 27 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 5 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 12 Division 2 Millwall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 19 Division 2 Bradford City Home Drew 1-1
Sun Mar 27 Division 2 Swindon Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 2 Division 2 Bournemouth Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 4 Division 2 Stoke City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 9 Division 2 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 30 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Mon May 2 Division 2 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 7 Division 2 Manchester City Home Won 2-0

 


For a really satisfying cigarette that's kind to your throat give me Craven 'A' every time.
'

Amazingly Stanley Matthews - a teetotal vegetarian non-smoker who was fit enough to play in the old First Division at 50 years old once endorsed smoking in adverts! Read all about it, click on....
Those were the days!

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk