HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1987/88  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1987/88

Div 2

44 11 4 7 50 28 8 4 10 30 32 65 9th Table
Sat Aug 15 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 22 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Mon Aug 31 Division 2 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 12 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 16 Division 2 Millwall Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 2 Stoke City Home Won 3-0
Tue Sep 22 LC 2 - 1 Leg Wolverhampton W. Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 26 Division 2 Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 29 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost

1-3

Sat Oct 3 Division 2 Leicester City Home Won

4-2

Tue  Oct 6 LC 2 - 2 Leg Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-0

 (3-2 aggregate)

Sat Oct 10 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 17 Division 2 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-3
Wed Oct 21 Division 2 Bradford City Away Won 4-2
Sat Oct 24 Division 2 Barnsley Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 27 LC 3 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 31 Division 2 Swindon Town Away Won 4-3
Wed Nov 4 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Won 10-1
Sat Nov 14 Division 2 Reading Away Won 2-0
Tue Nov 17 LC 4 Watford Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 1 Division 2 Bournemouth Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 5 Division 2 Crystal Palace Home Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 12 Division 2 Millwall Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 19 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 2 Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 28 Division 2 Stoke City Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 2-2
Tue Jan 12 FAC 3 replay Huddersfield Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 16 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 2-3
Wed Jan 20 LC 5 Everton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 23 Division 2 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-2
Mon Jan 25 FAC 3 2nd replay Huddersfield Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 30 FAC 4 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 3 FAC 4 replay Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 13 Division 2 Bournemouth Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 20 FAC 5 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 27 Division 2 Leicester City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Mar 2 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 2 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-0
Tue Mar 8 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Won 2-1
Sun Mar 13 FAC 6 Liverpool Home Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 19 Division 2 Swindon Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 2 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 4 Division 2 Reading Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 9 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 23 Division 2 Bradford City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 30 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Won 3-0
Mon May 2 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-2
Sat May 7 Division 2 Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-2
                   

 

Question:

The League 1 match between Bradford City and
Bristol Rovers on September 17th 2016 was held up for several minutes when ref Andy Haines took the players off the pitch because of health and safety fears. What was causing the problem?


Click for Answer



For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk