HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   1987/88  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1987/88

Div 1

40 14 5 1 41 17 9 7 4 30 21 81 2nd Table
Sat Aug 15 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Wed Aug 19 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Watford Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 3-1
Mon Aug 31 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 23 LC 2 - 1 Leg Hull City Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 7 LC 2 - 2 Leg Hull City Away Won 1-0  (6-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 4-2
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 2-1
Sun Oct 25 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 28 LC 3 Crystal Palace Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 2-2
Sun Nov 15 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 18 LC 4 Bury Home* Won 2-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Oxford United Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Fri Jan 1 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Watford Away Won 1-0
Sun Jan 10 FAC 3 Ipswich Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 0-2
Wed Jan 20 LC 5 Oxford United Away Lost 0-2
Sun Jan 24 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 30 FAC 4 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Wed Feb 10 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 20 FAC 5 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Tue Feb 23 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 4-1
Mon Apr 4 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 3-3
Tue Apr 12 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Mon May 2 Division 1 Oxford United Away Won 2-0
Sat May 7 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 4-1
Mon May 9 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Won 2-1
* Manchester United were drawn away to Bury in the League Cup 4th Round but the tie was switched to Old Trafford.

 


"The important thing is that he shook hands with us 
over the phone."

Alan Ball

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk