HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   1988/89  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1988/89

Div 1

38 10 5 4 27 13 3 7 9 18 22 51 11th Table
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 28 LC 2 - 1 Leg Rotherham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 12 LC 2 - 2 Leg Rotherham United Home Won 5-0 (6-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 26 Division 1 Norwich City Home Lost 1-2
Sun Oct 30 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 2 LC 3 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 2-2
Wed Nov 23 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1
Sun Nov 27 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 1 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 3-1
Mon Jan 2 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 11 FAC 3 replay Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Millwall Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 3-1
Mon Jan 23 FAC 2nd replay Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 28 FAC 4 Oxford United Home Won 4-0
Sun Feb 5 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 18 FAC 5 Bournemouth Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 22 FAC 5 replay Bournemouth Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 1-2
Sun Mar 12 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 18 FAC 6 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 2-0
Mon Mar 27 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Sun Apr 2 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Millwall Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 0-1
Tue May 2 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Won 1-0
Sat May 6 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-2
Mon May 8 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 2-3
Wed May 10 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-2
Sat May 13 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 2-0

 

 

"What do you think of Manchester United's three Rs - Rooney, Ronaldo and van Nistelrooy?"
Rob McCaffrey

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk