HOME

MILLWALL   1988/89  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1988/89

Div 1

38 10 3 6 27 21 4 8 7 20 31 53 10th   Table
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 27     LC 2 - 1 Leg Gillingham Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-2
Tue Oct 11     LC 2 - 2 Leg Gillingham Away Won 3-1  (6-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 2-4
Wed Nov 2     LC 3 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 1-0
Mon Jan 2 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 7     FAC 3 Luton Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-3
Sun Jan 22 Division 1 Norwich City Home Lost 2-3
Sun Jan 29     FAC 4 Liverpool Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
Tue Feb 21 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 28 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 27 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 11 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-5
Wed May 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-4
Sat May 6 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 13 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1

 

Question:

Which former England striker made his acting debut in the 2011 film Gun of the Black Sun about a Second World War Luger pistol which was found to have dark and mystical powers?


Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk