HOME

ARSENAL   1989/90  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1989/90

Div 1

38 14 3 2 38 11 4 5 10 16 27 62 4th Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-4
Tue Aug 22 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Tue Sep 19 LC 2 - 1 Leg Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 3 LC 2 - 2 Leg Plymouth Argyle Away Won 6-1 (8-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-0
Wed Oct 18 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-3
Wed Oct 25 LC 3 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 4-3
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Millwall Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-0
Wed Nov 22 LC 4 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-3
Sun Nov 26 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Sun Dec 3 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-2
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Mon Jan 1 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 31 FAC 4 replay Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 17 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 27 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 7 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 3-1
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Everton Home Won 1-0
Wed Apr 11 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 18 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Millwall Home Won 2-0
Wed May 2 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 2-1
Sat May 5 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 2-2

 


"No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. Thatís my only regret but no, no regrets."

Mick McCarthy

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk