HOME

 

MANCHESTER CITY   1989/90  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1989/90

Div 1

38 9 4 6 26 21 3 8 8 17 31 48 14th Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 23 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 30 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 19     LC 2 - 1 Leg Brentford Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 5-1
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-1
Wed Oct 4     LC 2 - 2 Leg Brentford Home Won 4-1  (5-3 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-4
Sun Oct 22 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-2
Wed Oct 25     LC 3 Norwich City Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-6
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-3
Wed Nov 22     LC 4 Coventry City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-2
Sun Dec 17 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Millwall Home Won 2-0
Mon Jan 1 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 6     FAC 3 Millwall Home Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 9     FAC 3 replay Millwall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Mon Jan 15     FAC 3 2nd replay Millwall Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 21 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sun Apr 1 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Millwall Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 11 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 16 Division 1 Norwich City Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Everton Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-1
Sat May 5 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 2-2

 

Question:
John Ravenscroft  was a Liverpool fanatic whose four children had the Christian names of William Anfield, Alexandra Anfield, Thomas Dalglish and Florence Shankly. By what name was John Ravenscoft better known as? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk