HOME

SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY   1989/90  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1989/90

Div 1

38 8 6 5 21 17 3 4 12 14 34 43 18th Relegated Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Norwich City Home Lost 0-2
Tue Aug 22     Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 26     Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-4
Wed Aug 30     Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 9     Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-5
Sat Sep 16     Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 20     LC 2 - 1 Leg Aldershot Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 23     Division 1 Millwall Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 30     Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 3     LC 2 - 2 Leg Aldershot Away Won 8-0  (8-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14     Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 21     Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-3
Wed Oct 25     LC 3 Derby County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 28     Division 1 Wimbledon Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 4     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 11     Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 18     Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 25     Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Drew 2-2
Wed Nov 29     Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 2     Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 9     Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 16     Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-0
Tue Dec 26     Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 30     Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Mon Jan 1     Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 6     FAC 3 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sun Jan 14     Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 20     Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-2
Sun Jan 28     FAC 4 Everton Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 3     Division 1 Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 10     Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 17     Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 24     Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 3     Division 1 Derby County Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 17     Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 4-1
Wed Mar 21     Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 24     Division 1 Wimbledon Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 31     Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 7     Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 14     Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 21     Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 28     Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 2-1
Sat May 5     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-3
                   

 

Question:

There was a time when Bobby Charlton's daughter - Suzanne Charlton - was seen more often on television than her dad. What was she doing?


Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk