HOME

SHEFFIELD UNITED   1990/91  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1990/91

Div 1

38 9 3 7 23 23 4 4 11 13 32 46 13th   Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 29 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Sun Sep 23 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 25     LC 2 - 1 Leg Northampton Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Lost 1-2
Wed Oct 10     LC 2 - 2 Leg Northampton Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 30     LC 3 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-2
Tue Nov 27     LC 4 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-2
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-4
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 5     FAC 3 Luton Town Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 26 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Tue Feb 26 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 2-2
Sat May 4 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 0-0
Wed May 8 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 11 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 2-1

 

Question:
In Queen of the South's programme for the visit of 
Kilnockie in August 1999 three pages were devoted 
to a biography of Kilnockie's world-famous manager. 
Who was he?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz